The first game in the Cotton series – Cotton: Fantastic Night Dreams – was released in Japanese arcades in 1991 and went on to appear on a wide variety of consoles. The cute ’em up series has had numerous entries and reboots over the years, with the newest game now readying for release on the 20th of May for PS4 and Switch.

Cotton Fantasy has 16 levels to unlock; each of them as colourful and cute as series fans would expect, with gorgeously cartoony visuals and a great deal of variety on offer – encapsulating vertical, horizontal and even 3D movement within the stages.

With ININ Games handling the physical release, you can check out the information on the standard edition here.

Special Editions are available from Strictly Limited Games – and you can check out these gorgeous editions, with the usual array of extras that are unmissable for fans, right here.

The trailer for Cotton Fantasy is below:

Enjoyed what you’ve read? Want to support my blog? There’s no pressure of course, but every penny helps to keep this site running, as I earn no income from my writing here (though I may earn small fees from affiliate links posted on my pages).

However, I’d be truly grateful for any support that you could offer – and it’s easy to do so at either of these links: or PayPal.

Any donations are truly appreciated – and I also appreciate you taking the time to read my articles. Thank you so much!

Help support me here!

All donations are gratefully received and will help me keep the lights on here – as well as help to keep my writing dream alive! Please be aware though: there’s no pressure. I just hope you’ve enjoyed reading my article!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s